In this tutorial I am going to show you how to delete a YouTube video. Lets say you uploaded a video a couple years back, and to say it kindly it was not your best work. The best thing to do in this case is to just delete the video entirely.
There are a few things you need to know about deleting a YouTube video before you do it:
- When you delete a YouTube video it is COMPLETELY REMOVED (This is also including all of the Likes, Favorites, and Comments)
- Also, when you delete a video it is completely removed from YouTube search results, and any websites that have the video embedded will not work.
Now that we have that out of the way lets jump into it.
1.) The first thing that you need to do once you have logged into your YouTube account is click on your Profile image in the upper right hand corner to have the settings menu drop down. Click on the video manager.
For A Full Overview and Tutorial On Your YouTube Video Manager Click Here
2.) Once in your Video Manager you will see all of your uploaded videos in a list from top to bottom. You will also see check boxes to the left of each one of your uploaded YouTube videos.
3.) Put a check by the videos that you want to delete, next go up to the top of the screen to where you see the Actions drop down menu. Click on that and you will see some different options.
4.) Select the delete option. Once you do this YouTube will ask you one more time are you sure that you want to delete this video permanently. If you do click on the Red delete button and your video has now been permanently removed from YouTube.
Here is a Video Tutorial on How to Delete A YouTube Video: